BVCU Student Awards

BVCU's student award program is now accepting applications for our scholarships, aimed at supporting youth education for those who live in the Bow Valley.
This year, we have 5 scholarships to award:
  • 4 general scholarships of $500/each
  • 1 Jack Paterson Memorial Scholarship of $1,000

Scholarship Requirements

General Scholarship:

  • Proof of enrollment or acceptance an Alberta post-secondary institution (including college, university, and skilled trades program)
  • Proof of Alberta residency
  • Your resume, including full contact details
  • Written statement or video of what your goal is with your schooling, and why you think you will be successful

Jack Paterson Memorial Scholarship:

  • All the components of the general scholarship application
  • Written statement or video demonstrating meaningful involvement in one of the communities that BVCU operates in (Banff, Canmore, Cochrane, Airdrie, or Calgary) through volunteering within the two years, and what impact that has had on you

Submissions are now closed

We look forward to awarding our 2021 scholarships in September. 

What you need to know

  • Alberta residents who are between the ages of 17 and 25
  • Must be enrolled or accepted to enroll in an accredited post-secondary institution of higher learning or in a skilled trades program in Alberta
  • Scholarships are only available to full-time students enrolled or accepted to enroll in an undergraduate or technical program in 2021
  • After August 31, 2021, the BVCU Scholarship Committee will select the successful applicants
  • Successful applicants will be notified by September 15, 2021
  • Scholarship funds will be disbursed no later than September 30, 2021
BVCU Scholarship recipients must agree to have their name and photograph published for our marketing and communications.

Previous Winners

  • Brandon De Carlo (Cooper’s Town Branch) won the Jack Paterson Memorial Award;
  • Devon Jesse (Cochrane Branch) won an Academic Achievement Award;
  • Jenna Murphy (Canmore Branch) won the second Academic Achievement Award;
  • Mackenzie Cox (Cooper’s Town Branch) won the Community & Leadership Award; and
  • Dylan Ogle (Canmore Branch) won the second Community & Leadership Award.
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.